Events & Calendar

Every season in Yosemite is an opportunity for new experiences. The Conservancy offers a variety of programs and events, from art workshops in the summer to bird-watching in the winter. Perhaps you’d enjoy a group backpacking trip in the fall or a show at Yosemite Theater in spring? All these experiences make your trip more memorable, and proceeds are used to fund trail repair and access, habitat restoration, wildlife protection and more.

Learn more about how your participation in these programs benefits Yosemite National Park.

Search the calendar for a listing by date of all Yosemite Conservancy events and programs.

Hikers explore Yosemite’s high country with an alpine master ecologist on an Outdoor Adventure.
Yosemite’s Alpine Ecology: In the Spirit of Sharsmith

Follow in the footsteps of Yosemite’s alpine ecology master during this series of high country day hikes.

Juan Peña teaches the magic of watercolor technique in a Yosemite Conservancy art workshop
Magic of Watercolor

Experience the magic of Yosemite through watercolor as you create a lasting art memory

Bird-watchers learn about Clark’s Nutcracker and other birds on an Outdoor Adventure with Yosemite experts.
Yosemite Birds & Trees

Let your curiosity run wild during this special day trip, where you’ll explore the unique relationship between birds and trees.

S M T W T F S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
 
 
 
 

Search Options

E.g., 2015-06-27

E.g., 2015-06-27

Upcoming Events

Lee Stetson brings John Muir’s wild adventures to life at the Yosemite Theater in Yosemite Valley
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Oct 28 2015 except Wed Jun 24 2015, Wed Jul 01 2015, Wed Jul 08 2015, Wed Jul 15 2015, Wed Jul 22 2015, Wed Jul 29 2015, Wed Aug 05 2015, Wed Aug 12 2015, Wed Aug 19 2015, Wed Aug 26 2015.
April 8, 2015 to October 28, 2015
April 15, 2015 to November 4, 2015
April 22, 2015 to November 11, 2015
April 29, 2015 to November 18, 2015
May 6, 2015 to November 25, 2015
May 13, 2015 to December 2, 2015
May 20, 2015 to December 9, 2015
May 27, 2015 to December 16, 2015
June 3, 2015 to December 23, 2015
June 10, 2015 to December 30, 2015
June 17, 2015 to January 6, 2016
September 2, 2015 to March 23, 2016
September 9, 2015 to March 30, 2016
September 16, 2015 to April 6, 2016
September 23, 2015 to April 13, 2016
September 30, 2015 to April 20, 2016
October 7, 2015 to April 27, 2016
October 14, 2015 to May 4, 2016
October 21, 2015 to May 11, 2016
October 28, 2015 to May 18, 2016
Shows every Wednesday at 7pm, April 8 – June 17 and Sept 2 – Oct 28
Re-live the best of John Muir’s thrilling adventures in his beloved western wilderness
Lee Stetson embodies John Muir in this interactive Q&A at the Yosemite Theater in Yosemite Valley
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Oct 29 2015 except Thu Jun 25 2015, Thu Jul 02 2015, Thu Jul 09 2015, Thu Jul 16 2015, Thu Jul 23 2015, Thu Jul 30 2015, Thu Aug 06 2015, Thu Aug 13 2015, Thu Aug 20 2015, Thu Aug 27 2015.
April 9, 2015 to October 29, 2015
April 16, 2015 to November 5, 2015
April 23, 2015 to November 12, 2015
April 30, 2015 to November 19, 2015
May 7, 2015 to November 26, 2015
May 14, 2015 to December 3, 2015
May 21, 2015 to December 10, 2015
May 28, 2015 to December 17, 2015
June 4, 2015 to December 24, 2015
June 11, 2015 to December 31, 2015
June 18, 2015 to January 7, 2016
September 3, 2015 to March 24, 2016
September 10, 2015 to March 31, 2016
September 17, 2015 to April 7, 2016
September 24, 2015 to April 14, 2016
October 1, 2015 to April 21, 2016
October 8, 2015 to April 28, 2016
October 15, 2015 to May 5, 2016
October 22, 2015 to May 12, 2016
October 29, 2015 to May 19, 2016
Shows every Thursday at 7pm, April 9 – June 18 and Sept 3 – Oct 29
Find out what John Muir really thinks! Ask questions about nature, conservation and life.