Events & Calendar

Events & Calendar

Yosemite Conservancy offers fun things to do in Yosemite, all year. Explore the park with our experts on guided hikes, backpacking trips, photography workshops or bird-watching tours. Join us in Yosemite Valley for art workshops and lively theater programs. Whatever your passion, find your adventure with us!

Your memories will last a lifetime, and program proceeds will be used to fund trail repair and access, habitat restoration, wildlife protection and more.

Learn more about how your participation in these programs benefits Yosemite National Park.

Enter your travel dates to search the calendar for Yosemite Conservancy events and programs.

 

Fun With Watercolor
Fun With Watercolor

Get up close and personal with nature in this watercolor class with artist and educator Katherine Billeci. With guidance from your instructor, you’ll learn to use pen ink to map out your drawing, and then bring the page to life in bold hues using watercolor. This class is open to artists of all levels of experience, even if you’ve never touched a paintbrush.

Growing Up in Yosemite: The Spirited Life of Florence Hutchings

What was life like for a child raised in Yosemite in the 19th century? Meet Florence Hutchings. Born in Yosemite Valley in 1864 to hotel entrepreneur James Mason Hutchings, “Flo” was an adventurous, spirited girl who rebelled against powerful cultural forces pushing her toward femininity. Join Flo, portrayed by Audrey Davis, as she looks back on her brief but full 17-year life; explores her connections with nature and with fellow Valley-dwellers, including mentor John Muir; and reflects on the high peak that bears her name.

Backpack to Half Dome: One-Night Summit Express – Trip 3
Backpack to Half Dome: One-Night Summit Express – Trip 3

Whether you are looking to tackle Half Dome for the first time, or you want the thrill of standing on the summit with new friends, this is an unforgettable experience that is sure to top your list of things to do in Yosemite! Enjoy a one-night backpack adventure with an experienced naturalist who will share insider stories and tips for the trail.

Yosemite Wine and Paint
Yosemite Wine and Paint

In this wine and paint class, you’ll learn how to use watercolor to paint an iconic Yosemite landscape, step by step. This afternoon class is perfect for aspiring and experienced artists alike – and pairs perfectly with wine and cheese!

Calendar Search

S M T W T F S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
 
 
 
 

Search Options

E.g., 2019-09-14

E.g., 2019-09-14

Upcoming Events

A Yosemite Conservancy evening program at Taft Point invites visitors to admire views of Yosemite Valley while exploring the overlook’s natural features and history.
September 14, 2019
Admire sweeping views and bright granite moonscape during this evening introduction to a remarkable Yosemite viewpoint.
World-renowned rock climber Ron Kauk shares stories of his incredible adventures in this film at Yosemite Theater in Yosemite Valley
Repeats every week every Friday and every Saturday until Sat Oct 26 2019 except Fri May 03 2019, Fri May 17 2019, Fri May 24 2019, Fri May 31 2019, Sat Jun 01 2019, Fri Jun 07 2019, Fri Jun 14 2019, Fri Jun 21 2019, Fri Jun 28 2019, Fri Jul 05 2019, Fri Jul 12 2019, Fri Jul 19 2019, Fri Jul 19 2019, Fri Jul 26 2019, Fri Aug 02 2019, Fri Aug 09 2019, Fri Aug 16 2019, Fri Aug 23 2019, Fri Aug 30 2019, Fri Sep 06 2019, Fri Sep 13 2019, Fri Sep 20 2019, Fri Sep 27 2019, Sat Sep 28 2019, Fri Oct 04 2019, Fri Oct 11 2019, Sat Oct 12 2019, Fri Oct 18 2019, Fri Oct 25 2019. Also includes Fri Jun 21 2019, Fri Jun 28 2019, Fri Jul 05 2019, Fri Jul 12 2019, Fri Jul 19 2019, Fri Jul 26 2019, Fri Aug 16 2019, Fri Aug 23 2019, Wed Oct 23 2019, Thu Oct 24 2019.
April 5, 2019 to October 26, 2019
April 6, 2019 to October 27, 2019
April 12, 2019 to November 2, 2019
April 13, 2019 to November 3, 2019
April 19, 2019 to November 9, 2019
April 20, 2019 to November 10, 2019
April 26, 2019 to November 16, 2019
April 27, 2019 to November 17, 2019
May 4, 2019 to November 24, 2019
May 10, 2019 to November 30, 2019
May 11, 2019 to December 1, 2019
May 18, 2019 to December 8, 2019
May 25, 2019 to December 15, 2019
June 8, 2019 to December 29, 2019
June 15, 2019 to January 5, 2020
June 21, 2019 to January 11, 2020
June 22, 2019 to January 12, 2020
June 28, 2019 to January 18, 2020
June 29, 2019 to January 19, 2020
July 5, 2019 to January 25, 2020
July 6, 2019 to January 26, 2020
July 12, 2019 to February 1, 2020
July 13, 2019 to February 2, 2020
July 19, 2019 to February 8, 2020
July 20, 2019 to February 9, 2020
July 26, 2019 to February 15, 2020
July 27, 2019 to February 16, 2020
August 3, 2019 to February 23, 2020
August 10, 2019 to March 1, 2020
August 16, 2019 to March 7, 2020
August 17, 2019 to March 8, 2020
August 23, 2019 to March 14, 2020
August 24, 2019 to March 15, 2020
August 31, 2019 to March 22, 2020
September 7, 2019 to March 29, 2020
September 14, 2019 to April 5, 2020
September 21, 2019 to April 12, 2020
October 5, 2019 to April 26, 2020
October 19, 2019 to May 10, 2020
October 23, 2019 to May 14, 2020
October 24, 2019 to May 15, 2020
October 26, 2019 to May 17, 2020
Shows at 7pm, on select Fridays & Saturdays, plus October 23 & October 24
Enjoy Yosemite’s year-round beauty in a striking film narrated by world-renowned rock-climber Ron Kauk.