Events & Calendar

Events & Calendar

Yosemite Conservancy offers fun things to do in Yosemite, all year. Explore the park with our experts on guided hikes, backpacking trips, photography workshops or bird-watching tours. Join us in Yosemite Valley for art workshops and lively theater programs. Whatever your passion, find your adventure with us!

Your memories will last a lifetime, and program proceeds will be used to fund trail repair and access, habitat restoration, wildlife protection and more.

Learn more about how your participation in these programs benefits Yosemite National Park.

Enter your travel dates to search the calendar for Yosemite Conservancy events and programs.

 

Spring Watercolor for Beginners
Spring Watercolor for Beginners

Have you always wanted to try watercolor painting but aren’t sure where to start? In this class for beginning and continuing students, you’ll start with the basics of how to use your brushes and paints to create different shapes and colors.

Yosemite Nature Journaling: Creativity, Curiosity and Reflection
Yosemite Nature Journaling: Creativity, Curiosity and Reflection

Giant sequoias might be the first trees that come to mind when you think of Yosemite, but the protected landscape also supports pines and firs, cedars, dogwood, manzanita and more.

Ackerson Meadow and Crane Flat: Birding and Bats
Ackerson Meadow and Crane Flat: Birding and Bats

On this guided weekend adventure, you’ll experience springtime beauty in two diverse Yosemite habitats: Ackerson Meadow and Crane Flat.

Watercolor: Building From Three Colors
Watercolor: Building From Three Colors

In this four-hour class with artist Juan Peña, you’ll learn to mix three watercolors to create the various tones that bring the park to life.

Dine and Discover: Feathers, Flowers and Fire
Dine and Discover: Feathers, Flowers and Fire

Springtime in Yosemite means songbirds and spectacular wildflowers. Kick off this weekend of birding and botany by enjoying evening hors d’oeuvres al fresco in Foresta while learning from a Yosemite wildlife expert.

Hetch Hetchy and Ackerson Meadow: Wildflowers and Bats
Hetch Hetchy and Ackerson Meadow: Wildflowers and Bats

Spend a guided weekend exploring two areas in western Yosemite: Hetch Hetchy and Ackerson Meadow.

Calendar Search

S M T W T F S
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
 
 
 

Search Options

E.g., 2019-04-18

E.g., 2019-04-18

Upcoming Events

Yosemite storyteller Brian Shoor transfixes audiences with a colorful tale of Yosemite Valley in the late 1880s.
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday until Tue Oct 22 2019 except Fri Apr 05 2019, Tue Apr 09 2019, Fri Apr 12 2019, Tue Apr 16 2019, Fri Apr 19 2019, Tue Apr 23 2019, Wed Apr 24 2019, Thu Apr 25 2019, Fri Apr 26 2019, Tue Apr 30 2019, Fri May 03 2019, Tue May 07 2019, Fri May 10 2019, Tue May 14 2019, Wed May 15 2019, Thu May 16 2019, Tue May 21 2019, Wed May 22 2019, Thu May 23 2019, Tue May 28 2019, Wed May 29 2019, Thu May 30 2019, Tue Jun 04 2019, Wed Jun 05 2019, Thu Jun 06 2019, Tue Jun 11 2019, Wed Jun 12 2019, Thu Jun 13 2019, Tue Jun 18 2019, Wed Jun 19 2019, Thu Jun 20 2019, Fri Jun 21 2019, Tue Jun 25 2019, Wed Jun 26 2019, Thu Jun 27 2019, Fri Jun 28 2019, Tue Jul 02 2019, Wed Jul 03 2019, Thu Jul 04 2019, Fri Jul 05 2019, Tue Jul 09 2019, Wed Jul 10 2019, Thu Jul 11 2019, Fri Jul 12 2019, Tue Jul 16 2019, Wed Jul 17 2019, Thu Jul 18 2019, Fri Jul 19 2019, Tue Jul 23 2019, Wed Jul 24 2019, Thu Jul 25 2019, Fri Jul 26 2019, Tue Jul 30 2019, Wed Jul 31 2019, Thu Aug 01 2019, Fri Aug 02 2019, Tue Aug 06 2019, Wed Aug 07 2019, Thu Aug 08 2019, Fri Aug 09 2019, Tue Aug 13 2019, Wed Aug 14 2019, Thu Aug 15 2019, Fri Aug 16 2019, Tue Aug 20 2019, Wed Aug 21 2019, Thu Aug 22 2019, Fri Aug 23 2019, Tue Aug 27 2019, Wed Aug 28 2019, Thu Aug 29 2019, Fri Aug 30 2019, Tue Sep 03 2019, Wed Sep 04 2019, Thu Sep 05 2019, Fri Sep 06 2019, Tue Sep 10 2019, Wed Sep 11 2019, Thu Sep 12 2019, Fri Sep 13 2019, Wed Sep 18 2019, Thu Sep 19 2019, Fri Sep 20 2019, Tue Sep 24 2019, Wed Sep 25 2019, Thu Sep 26 2019, Fri Sep 27 2019, Wed Oct 02 2019, Thu Oct 03 2019, Fri Oct 04 2019, Wed Oct 09 2019, Thu Oct 10 2019, Fri Oct 11 2019, Wed Oct 16 2019, Thu Oct 17 2019, Fri Oct 18 2019, Thu Oct 24 2019, Fri Oct 25 2019.
April 3, 2019 to October 22, 2019
April 4, 2019 to October 23, 2019
April 10, 2019 to October 29, 2019
April 11, 2019 to October 30, 2019
April 17, 2019 to November 5, 2019
April 18, 2019 to November 6, 2019
May 1, 2019 to November 19, 2019
May 2, 2019 to November 20, 2019
May 8, 2019 to November 26, 2019
May 9, 2019 to November 27, 2019
May 17, 2019 to December 5, 2019
May 24, 2019 to December 12, 2019
May 31, 2019 to December 19, 2019
June 7, 2019 to December 26, 2019
June 14, 2019 to January 2, 2020
September 17, 2019 to April 6, 2020
October 1, 2019 to April 20, 2020
October 8, 2019 to April 27, 2020
October 15, 2019 to May 4, 2020
October 22, 2019 to May 11, 2020
Wednesdays, 7pm: April 3 – May 8 (Except April 24); Thursdays, 7 pm: April 4 – May 9 (Except April 25); Fridays, 7pm: May 17 – June 14; Tuesdays, 7pm: September 17 – October 22 (Except September 24)
Journey back in time to Yosemite’s adventurous and daring era of stagecoach travel.
World-renowned rock climber Ron Kauk shares stories of his incredible adventures in this film at Yosemite Theater in Yosemite Valley
Repeats every week every Friday and every Saturday until Sat Oct 26 2019 except Fri May 03 2019, Fri May 17 2019, Fri May 24 2019, Fri May 31 2019, Sat Jun 01 2019, Fri Jun 07 2019, Fri Jun 14 2019, Fri Jun 21 2019, Fri Jun 28 2019, Fri Jul 05 2019, Fri Jul 12 2019, Fri Jul 19 2019, Fri Jul 19 2019, Fri Jul 26 2019, Fri Aug 02 2019, Fri Aug 09 2019, Fri Aug 16 2019, Fri Aug 23 2019, Fri Aug 30 2019, Fri Sep 06 2019, Fri Sep 13 2019, Fri Sep 20 2019, Fri Sep 27 2019, Sat Sep 28 2019, Fri Oct 04 2019, Fri Oct 11 2019, Sat Oct 12 2019, Fri Oct 18 2019, Fri Oct 25 2019.
April 5, 2019 to October 26, 2019
April 6, 2019 to October 27, 2019
April 12, 2019 to November 2, 2019
April 13, 2019 to November 3, 2019
April 19, 2019 to November 9, 2019
April 20, 2019 to November 10, 2019
April 26, 2019 to November 16, 2019
April 27, 2019 to November 17, 2019
May 4, 2019 to November 24, 2019
May 10, 2019 to November 30, 2019
May 11, 2019 to December 1, 2019
May 18, 2019 to December 8, 2019
May 25, 2019 to December 15, 2019
June 8, 2019 to December 29, 2019
June 15, 2019 to January 5, 2020
June 22, 2019 to January 12, 2020
June 29, 2019 to January 19, 2020
July 6, 2019 to January 26, 2020
July 13, 2019 to February 2, 2020
July 20, 2019 to February 9, 2020
July 27, 2019 to February 16, 2020
August 3, 2019 to February 23, 2020
August 10, 2019 to March 1, 2020
August 17, 2019 to March 8, 2020
August 24, 2019 to March 15, 2020
August 31, 2019 to March 22, 2020
September 7, 2019 to March 29, 2020
September 14, 2019 to April 5, 2020
September 21, 2019 to April 12, 2020
October 5, 2019 to April 26, 2020
October 19, 2019 to May 10, 2020
October 26, 2019 to May 17, 2020
Shows at 7pm on Fridays, April 5 – May 10 and Saturdays, April 6 – October 26 (Except on May 3, June 1, September 28 and October 12)
Enjoy Yosemite’s year-round beauty in a striking film narrated by world-renowned rock-climber Ron Kauk.