Events & Calendar

Events & Calendar

Yosemite Conservancy offers fun things to do in Yosemite, all year. Explore the park with our experts on guided hikes, backpacking trips, photography workshops or bird-watching tours. Join us in Yosemite Valley for art workshops and lively theater programs. Whatever your passion, find your adventure with us!

Your memories will last a lifetime, and program proceeds will be used to fund trail repair and access, habitat restoration, wildlife protection and more.

Learn more about how your participation in these programs benefits Yosemite National Park.

Enter your travel dates to search the calendar for Yosemite Conservancy events and programs.

 

Enjoy summertime in Yosemite with a unique pastel art class.
Pastel Landscapes for Beginners

Enjoy summertime in Yosemite with gifted pastel artist Tsungwei Moo (Molly), who will share her personal artistic perspective, encouraging you to find your own unique style with soft pastels.

Join us for a Yosemite challenge unlike any other: Backpack to Half Dome via Clouds Rest along a classic Yosemite wilderness route.
Backpack to Half Dome: Two Nights via Clouds Rest – Trip 1

Join us for a Yosemite challenge unlike any other: Backpack to Half Dome via Clouds Rest along a classic Yosemite wilderness route.

Spend a long summer weekend hiking and camping in the beautiful Yosemite Wilderness!
Casual Backpack: Yosemite Creek and Eagle Peak

On this three-day, two-night guided backpacking trip from Tioga Road, you’ll follow Yosemite Creek as it flows toward Yosemite Valley, then set up camp near the top of one of the tallest waterfalls in the world: Yosemite Falls.

Enjoy a relaxing weekend with a Yosemite naturalist guide who will help you build your avian observation skills.
Relaxed Birding: White Wolf

Whether you’re new to birding or want to learn more about the region, you’re bound to enjoy this relaxing weekend with a Yosemite naturalist guide who will help you build your avian observation skills and introduce you to many species that call the park home, including the Cassin’s finch, mountain bluebird and red crossbill.

Calendar Search

S M T W T F S
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
 
 
 

Search Options

E.g., 2018-07-16

E.g., 2018-07-16

Upcoming Events

Use pastels to capture the beauty of Yosemite’s summer landscape
July 16, 2018 to July 21, 2018
Use pastels to capture the beauty of Yosemite’s summer landscape
World-renowned rock climber Ron Kauk shares stories of his incredible adventures in this film at Yosemite Theater in Yosemite Valley
Repeats every week every Monday and every Saturday until Sat Oct 27 2018 except Mon Apr 09 2018, Mon Apr 16 2018, Mon Apr 23 2018, Mon Apr 30 2018, Mon May 07 2018, Mon May 14 2018, Mon May 21 2018, Mon May 28 2018, Mon Jun 04 2018, Mon Jun 11 2018, Mon Jun 18 2018, Sat Jun 23 2018, Sat Jun 30 2018, Sat Jul 07 2018, Sat Jul 14 2018, Sat Jul 21 2018, Sat Jul 28 2018, Sat Aug 04 2018, Sat Aug 11 2018, Sat Aug 18 2018, Sat Aug 25 2018, Mon Sep 03 2018, Mon Sep 10 2018, Mon Sep 17 2018, Mon Sep 24 2018, Mon Oct 01 2018, Mon Oct 08 2018, Mon Oct 15 2018, Mon Oct 22 2018.
April 7, 2018 to October 27, 2018
April 14, 2018 to November 3, 2018
April 21, 2018 to November 10, 2018
April 28, 2018 to November 17, 2018
May 5, 2018 to November 24, 2018
May 12, 2018 to December 1, 2018
May 19, 2018 to December 8, 2018
May 26, 2018 to December 15, 2018
June 2, 2018 to December 22, 2018
June 9, 2018 to December 29, 2018
June 16, 2018 to January 5, 2019
June 25, 2018 to January 14, 2019
July 2, 2018 to January 21, 2019
July 9, 2018 to January 28, 2019
July 16, 2018 to February 4, 2019
July 23, 2018 to February 11, 2019
July 30, 2018 to February 18, 2019
August 6, 2018 to February 25, 2019
August 13, 2018 to March 4, 2019
August 20, 2018 to March 11, 2019
August 27, 2018 to March 18, 2019
September 1, 2018 to March 23, 2019
September 8, 2018 to March 30, 2019
September 15, 2018 to April 6, 2019
September 22, 2018 to April 13, 2019
September 29, 2018 to April 20, 2019
October 6, 2018 to April 27, 2019
October 13, 2018 to May 4, 2019
October 20, 2018 to May 11, 2019
October 27, 2018 to May 18, 2019
Saturdays, April 7 – June 16; Mondays, June 25 – August 27; Saturdays, September 1 – October 27
Enjoy Yosemite’s year-round beauty in a striking film narrated by world-renowned rock-climber Ron Kauk.