Return to Balance: A Climber’s Journey with Ron Kauk

Return to Balance: A Climber’s Journey with Ron Kauk

World-renowned rock climber Ron Kauk shares stories of his incredible adventures in this film at Yosemite Theater in Yosemite Valley
Saturdays, April 7 – June 16; Mondays, June 25 – August 27; Saturdays, September 1 – October 27
Repeats every week every Monday and every Saturday until Sat Oct 27 2018 except Mon Apr 09 2018, Mon Apr 16 2018, Mon Apr 23 2018, Mon Apr 30 2018, Mon May 07 2018, Mon May 14 2018, Mon May 21 2018, Mon May 28 2018, Mon Jun 04 2018, Mon Jun 11 2018, Mon Jun 18 2018, Sat Jun 23 2018, Sat Jun 30 2018, Sat Jul 07 2018, Sat Jul 14 2018, Sat Jul 21 2018, Sat Jul 28 2018, Sat Aug 04 2018, Sat Aug 11 2018, Sat Aug 18 2018, Sat Aug 25 2018, Mon Sep 03 2018, Mon Sep 10 2018, Mon Sep 17 2018, Mon Sep 24 2018, Mon Oct 01 2018, Mon Oct 08 2018, Mon Oct 15 2018, Mon Oct 22 2018.
April 7, 2018 to October 27, 2018
April 14, 2018 to November 3, 2018
April 21, 2018 to November 10, 2018
April 28, 2018 to November 17, 2018
May 5, 2018 to November 24, 2018
May 12, 2018 to December 1, 2018
May 19, 2018 to December 8, 2018
May 26, 2018 to December 15, 2018
June 2, 2018 to December 22, 2018
June 9, 2018 to December 29, 2018
June 16, 2018 to January 5, 2019
June 25, 2018 to January 14, 2019
July 2, 2018 to January 21, 2019
July 9, 2018 to January 28, 2019
July 16, 2018 to February 4, 2019
July 23, 2018 to February 11, 2019
July 30, 2018 to February 18, 2019
August 6, 2018 to February 25, 2019
August 13, 2018 to March 4, 2019
August 20, 2018 to March 11, 2019
August 27, 2018 to March 18, 2019
September 1, 2018 to March 23, 2019
September 8, 2018 to March 30, 2019
September 15, 2018 to April 6, 2019
September 22, 2018 to April 13, 2019
September 29, 2018 to April 20, 2019
October 6, 2018 to April 27, 2019
October 13, 2018 to May 4, 2019
October 20, 2018 to May 11, 2019
October 27, 2018 to May 18, 2019

See the beauty of Yosemite in all four seasons in this stirring film, which combines stunning scenery with the inspiring words of famed rock-climber Ron Kauk. Enjoy striking images of Yosemite as Kauk shares stories that capture his unique view of the vertical world, his focus on developing strong connections with nature, and his view of climbing as a way of life. The film, previously featured on PBS, invites you to explore Yosemite’s breathtaking landscapes, learn more about one of the park’s most popular activities, and deepen your own appreciation for the natural world. 

Film and Presentation
Saturdays at 7pm, April 7 – June 16
Mondays at 7pm, June 25 – August 27
Saturdays at 7pm, September 1 – October 27
Adult Tickets $10 – Tickets for Children FREE under 12 years of age

Tickets can be purchased at the Yosemite Conservancy Bookstore and Yosemite Hospitality Tour Desks

Yosemite Theater, Valley Visitor Center
Performer
Ron Kauk, rock climber

Ron Kauk

Yosemite climber Ron Kauk was born in Redwood City, California. During a backpacking trip in his youth, he was transfixed by the beauty of climbing. Kauk was faced with the choice of continuing with his formal education, or shifting his path to a different venue. He chose the way of nature and moved to Yosemite at age 17. Together, he and his climbing contemporaries explored Yosemite Valley and beyond, venturing into the granite domes of Tuolumne Meadows and down into the eastern Sierra. Kauk has expanded the sport’s horizons and he considers climbing as a way of life that furthers his respect for Yosemite and Mother Earth. He formed a vision from these experiences, which he turned into Sacred Rok, a nonprofit that seeks the wisdom of nature’s way, and brings young people into Yosemite and the great outdoors to help show them how to balance their lives with the natural world.